top of page

C Main at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, August 2015
Take seven eager contestants, three feuding judges and one bewildered host, and mix together in a small village. Add the pressure of a baking competition and you've got a recipe for an hilarious musical comedy! The small English village of Bakewell, Derbyshire is holding its annual baking competition and the eclectic group of contestants each hoping that their baking skills will impress the judges.


Written by The Baking Committee
Directed by Alex Prescot 
Produced by Henry Winlow 
Musical Direction by John Reddel 
Choreographed by Ellis-Anne Dunmall
Technical Director: Elena Mychaleckyj

Griselda Pratt-Dewhurst – Sophie Forster
Henrietta Apfelstrudel – Joe McWilliam
Tina Tartin – Sophie McQuillan
Hugh Dripp – George Rexstrew
Flora Drizzle – Lara Dolden
Sister Mary – Imogen Coutts
Susie Sunflower – Ros Bell
Holly Berry – Ellie Jones
Victoria Sponge – Ellie Bowness 
Freddie Twist – Charlie Keable
Pradeepta Smith – Sarah Slimani
Herbie Baton-Burg – Tom Mack

bottom of page